Leadership


2017 Board Of Directors


President

Larry Zimmer, CLT
Rock Solid Landscapes
Seattle, WA 
(206) 940-2997
larrywzimmer@hotmail.com
King County Chapter Director
Tim Buiten
Tim's Complete Landscape Management
Kent, WA
(253) 632-2233
tim@timscomplete.com

President-Elect

Rob Boyker, EPC
Avid Landscape Design
& Development

Seattle, WA
(206) 310-1345
rob@avidlandscape.com
South Sound Chapter Director
Chris Scheer
Father Nature Landscapes
Tacoma, WA 

(253) 761-6437
tacoma@fathernaturelandscapes.com


Secretary

Terry Posner
Plantscapes Inc.
Seattle, WA 

(206) 623-7100
tposner@plantscapes.com

Snohomish County Chapter Director
Lucas Lusier, CLT, EPC
SeaScape, NW, Inc
Mukilteo, WA
(425) 374-6111
lucas@seascapenw.com


Treasurer

Jay Nyce, CIC, CLIA
Nyce Gardens
Sammamish, WA

(425) 830-5810
tposner@plantscapes.com

Southwest Chapter Director
John Murphy, CLT
JM Landscaping and Irrigation
Camas, WA
(360) 624-3209
jmlandscaping@comcast.net


Past President

Michael Murphy
Sunrise Landscape Design
Vancouver, WA 
(360) 696-4572
michaelmurphy1977@hotmail.com

Associate Rep.
Greg Hendry 
SiteOne Landscape Supply LLC
Everett, WA 
(425) 891-8101
ghendry@SiteOne.com


2016 Committees
Awards Committee
Linda Zimmer, CPH
Landscapes By Linda
Woodinville, WA 
(425) 481-5345l
Events Committee
Co-Chairman Greg Hendry 
SiteOne Landscape Supply LLC
Everett, WA 
(425) 891-8101
ghendry@SiteOne.com

Co-Chairman Ken Yorozu (Golf Tournament)

T. Yorozu Gardening Company, Inc.
Tukwila, WA
(206) 242-7700
tyorozu@comcast.net
Certification (LIC) Committee
Co-Chairman Jeff Carroll, CLT, EPC
Jefferson Landscaping
Woodinville, WA 
(206) 992-9117
jeffersonlandscaping@comcast.net
Co-Chairman John Murphy, CLT
JM Landscaping and Irrigation
Camas, WA
(360) 624-3209
jmlandscaping@comcast.net

Government Relations Committee
Terry Posner
Plantscapes, Inc.
Seattle, WA
(206) 623-7100
tposner@plantscapes.com

Conference Committee
Michael Murphy
Sunrise Landscape Design
Vancouver, WA 
(360) 696-4572
michaelmurphy1977@hotmail.com
Marketing/Communications Committee
Wade Bartlett, CLT, EPC
Rock Solid Landscapes, LLC
Seattle, WA
(206) 523-7625
wade@rocksolidlandscapes.com
Education Committee
Peter Dervin, CLP (Field Day)
VPC Sales
Everett, WA 
(425) 879-1033
pdervin@vpcsales.com
Membership Committee
Richard Casey
Casey's Landscaping
Tenino, WA 
(360) 956-1536
caseyslandscaping@gmail.com
 

WALP Staff and Office
Executive Director
Patty Anderson, IOM, CAE
2150 N 107th St, Ste #205
Seattle, WA 98133
Toll-Free: 800-833-2186
P: 206-209-5285 
F: 206-367-8777
Member Services and Events
Administrator
Tiffany Hanzo

Certification Administrator
Tiffany Hanzo